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FAQs < Home
   
    "In the right light, at the right time, everything is extraordinary."
             Aaron Rose
Why should I use Anacapa?
Why should I choose an ad network solution over manually distributing copies of my advertising?
What creative/ad formats do you accept?
How long does it take to get a campaign up and running
- from start to finish?
What if I want to make changes to my campaign?
What does CPM mean?
What does CPA mean?
What does CPC mean?
What is an interstitial?
What is a pop-under ad?
What is a pop-up ad?


Why should I use Anacapa?

As a leading provider of geo-specific Internet advertising solutions, Anacapa brings tremendous value to its Advertising, Network, and HotSpot Partners, such as performance targeting and optimization by country, city, state, region, DMA, day of week, time of day, and more. We provide true campaign visibility and control through deep layers of real-time reporting available 24/7 ― giving you the insight you need to make the very best decisions during your campaign.

The Anacapa network is comprised of a large pool of reputable advertising agencies, Internet Service Providers (ISPs), and network equipment manufacturers throughout the world. Anacapa’s ad servers are robust, with the ability to serve more than 50 million ads daily or 1.5 billion impressions per month. Our ad serving technology is designed to deliver campaigns effectively for CPM, CPC, and CPA pricing models.

Anacapa has experienced steady growth since its inception, and is known for rewarding its Network Partners with some of the highest payouts in the industry. Advertising and Network Partners are carefully screened and monitored in alignment with Anacapa’s high quality standards.

Why should I choose an ad network solution over manually distributing copies of my advertising?

Ad trafficking over a network is far more efficient than manually distributing creative pieces on a media buy. Consolidated reporting generates insightful data sets for improved campaign performance and a higher return on investment. Ad rotations can be made on the fly, with the ability to implement ad modifications more quickly, easily, and cost-effectively. Also, ad performance is more accurately assessed across an entire media schedule.

What creative/ad formats do you accept?

Anacapa supports all ad formats that follow IAB (Interactive Advertising Bureau) guidelines.

How long does it take to get a campaign up and running ― from start to finish?

Once your application form has been received and processed and assuming that your creatives are ready to go, your first campaign with Anacapa can be up and running within 48 hours.

What if I want to make changes to my campaign?

Most changes can be made within 24 hours of receiving your Change Request. Anacapa’s user-friendly online interface allows you to monitor your campaign 24/7 in real-time, so that your investment is maximized. We work closely with our Advertising Partners, monitoring campaign data ― to ensure that campaign goals are met.

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What does CPM mean?

CPM (Cost Per Thousand) describes the cost of 1,000 ad impressions. An impression means that your advertisement was shown one time. This metric is derived from print advertising in which the M stands for thousand as in Roman script. For example, a Website that charges $150 per ad and reports 10,000 visits has a CPM of $15 ($150 divided by 10).

What does CPA mean?

The CPA (Cost Per Action) is what it costs you to generate a certain type of action from your audience, such as cost per registration, cost per sale, cost per trial download, cost per contest sign-up, etc.

To calculate the CPA, divide the advertisement expense by the total number of actions generated from the ad.

Example:
Advertisement Expense = $4,125
Trials Downloaded = 5,960
Cost Per Action = $.69

What does CPC mean?

CPC (Cost Per Click) is a measure of what it is costing you to generate one click on a certain ad. Evaluating the Cost Per Click makes it possible for you to consider the cost of getting the attention of one viewer, regardless of whether or not the viewer converts to a buyer. Many companies assign some value to the exposure that is gained from clicks on an ad — specifically, those that do not convert to purchases or other such actions.

To calculate the CPC, divide the advertisement expense by the total number of clicks on an ad.

Example:
Advertisement Expense = $40,000
Clicks on Ad = 230,000
Cost Per Click = $.17

What is an interstitial?

Interstitial ads are advertising messages that interrupt the regular content of a Web page so that viewers are forced to be exposed to the ad by overlaying a full- or partial-screen advertisement.

What is a pop-under ad?

This type of ad appears underneath a Webpage so that the viewer is exposed to the ad after the browser is closed rather than while the individual is viewing other Web page content.

What is a pop-up ad?

This type of ad appears in a smaller window on top of a Web page at the time of the page load, without requiring user interaction. When a viewer clicks in the ad window space, he or she is redirected to a new full-size browser window that opens on the advertiser's Website or designated URL. If the user does not click in the ad space, the ad automatically closes after a certain interval has passed. The user may close the ad window at any time by clicking the 'X' in the upper right hand corner of the pop-up window.

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